Dreaming about Mops

How did I get here?

I am a Mom of two.  I’ve been happily married for 8 years.  I’m still young–31.  So how did I get to this point where I dream of wonderful house-cleaning marvels from Norwex?

What’s worse–I’ve wanted this freakin’ mop for over 2 years now–at least!!

Some days, I think I have a sickness.  A need to please.  A need to sell every direct sales item there is out there.  Just once.  Or twice in the case of one of my more recent endeavors. Or a need to support my friends who sell from these companies.  Of course, they don’t share in my sickness (for the most part), so I guess it’s not contagious.  They don’t feel the need to sign up for every company that comes by with the latest and greatest offer, promising new and exciting products at a fraction of the cost or steep discounts without having to host a party.  So how did I get to this point?  It’s obviously not peer pressure.

So here I am.  Dreaming about signing up for Norwex so I can get a mop at a discount.  A mop.  My husband… oh what he would say if he knew I was thinking this!   I don’t want to know.  Seriously.  He probably wouldn’t say anything.  He’d probably just shake his head at me!

Leave a Reply

